Research Menu

Bioscience Enterprise Club

Open to employees and students, the BEC is dedicated to helping CSHL’s science research professionals and alumni cultivate and leverage their cross-disciplinary skill sets and expertise to transition into diverse science-related careers.  BEC focuses on enabling members to explore alternative science careers and develop entrepreneurial skills through interaction with peers and professionals representing industry, government and academic career paths.


Check out our growing community
on Linkedin. For more information, please contact:

In the Media

Accelerate LI’s Lesko meets with scientists
September 26, 2012

Accelerate Long Island
Accelerate LI’s Lesko meets with scientists
September 27, 2012

Thank you to our Guest Speakers

David Frendewey, Ph.D.
Sr. Director, Regeneron Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Gustavo Stolovitzky, Ph.D.
Group Manager, IBM Functional Genomics & Systems Biology

Melinda Thomas, MBA
Entrepreneur in Residence for NYC

Matthew Stadler, Ph.D.
Entrepreneur in Residence for Stony Brook’s Small Business Development Center

David Calone, JD
CEO, Jove Equity Partners LLC

Mark Lesko, JD
Executive Director, Accelerate Long Island

Kate Hutchinson
Manager, Programs & Events; Center for Biotechnology


Micheal Bielski, JD, MS
Assistant Director, Science & Technology Commercialization; Center for Biotechnology

Mark Fasciano, Ph.D.
Managing Director, Cranrock Ventures

Irvin Barash, MBA
President, Vencom Management, Inc.

Steven Isaacman, Ph.D.
Founder & CEO, Nanometics LLC

Barbara Gebhardt
President, Opus Staffing

Kakuri Omari, Ph.D.
Associate Scientific Director, Medicus International

Julianne Dunphy, Ph.D.
Vice President & Scientific Director, Medicus International

2017-18 Executive Committee Members

Ngoc Tran

Jue Xiang Wang
Co-Vice President

Matt Jaremko
Co-Vice President

Former Executive Commitee Members

Sarah Diermeier, President
Brad Gulko, Co-Vice President
Katie Liberatore, President
Jan Bergmann, Vice President
Patrick Finigan, Founding Member
Lolahon Kadiri, Founding Member
David Nowak, President
Rober Aboukhalil, Co-Vice President
Maria Nattestad, Co-Vice President