About Menu

Administrative Departments

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory business operations is comprised of departments to provide efficient and cost-effective services to our students, faculty and external constituents. These departments handle overall administrative activities that support the Laboratory’s programs and services.

Advancement

Charles V. Prizzi
Senior Vice President for Advancement & Special Advisor to President
Phone: 516-367-6961
Email: prizzi@cshl.edu

Karen Orzel
Vice President, Development
Phone: 516-367-6886
Email: orzel@cshl.edu

Business Development & Technology Transfer

Andrew Whiteley
Vice President
Phone: 516-367-8301
Email: techtran@cshl.edu

Communications Department

Dagnia Zeidlickis
Vice President, Communications
Phone: 516-367-8455
Email: zeidlick@cshl.edu

Culinary Services

James Hope
Director
Phone: 516-367-8814
Email: hope@cshl.edu

Facilities

Steve Monez
Vice President, Chief Facilities Officer
Phone: 516-367-8488
Email: monez@cshl.edu

Finance & Accounting

Lari C. Russo
Chief Financial Officer
Phone: 516-367-8446
Email: russol@cshl.edu

Human Resources

Katherine G. Raftery
Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer
Phone: 516-367-6984
Email: raftery@cshl.edu

Information Technology

Doug Torre
Vice President, Chief Information Officer
Phone: 516-367-5061
Email: torre@cshl.edu

Legal

Debra Arenare, J.D.
Vice President, General Counsel
Phone: 516-367-6995
Email: darenare@cshl.edu

Library & Archives

Ludmila T. Pollock
Executive Director
Phone: 516-367-6872 or 516-367-5020
Email: pollock@cshl.edu

Procurement

Michael Marchesiello
Vice President
Phone: 516-367-6905
Email: marchesiello@cshl.edu

Sponsored Programs/Grants

Walter L. Goldschmidts, Ph.D.
Vice President, Executive Director
Phone: 516-367-6835
Email: goldschm@cshl.edu