About Menu

Leadership


CSHL’s leadership team sets the strategic direction for the Lab and works to provide the environment and resources that will enable achievement of our mission to advance biological science and education.

Executive Management


Bruce W. Stillman, Ph.D.
President & Chief Executive Officer
stillman@cshl.edu

W. Dillaway Ayres, Jr.
Chief Operating Officer
ayres@cshl.edu

Research


David L. Spector, Ph.D.
Director of Research
spector@cshl.edu

Sydney Gary, Ph.D.
Director of Research Operations
gary@cshl.edu

Education


Banbury Center
Rebecca Leshan, Ph.D., Director
leshan@cshl.edu

CSHL Press
John R. Inglis, Ph.D., Executive Director
inglis@cshl.edu

DNA Learning Center
David A. Micklos, Executive Director
micklos@cshl.edu

Meetings & Courses Program
David J. Stewart, Ph.D., Executive Director
stewart@cshl.edu

Office of the President
Terri I. Grodzicker, Ph.D., Dean of Academic Affairs
Editor, Genes & Development
grodzick@cshl.edu

Watson School of Biological Sciences
Alexander Gann, Ph.D.
Lita Annenberg Hazen Dean
ganna@cshl.edu

Administrative Departments


Business Development & Technology Transfer
Andrew Whiteley
Vice President
whiteley@cshl.edu

Culinary Services
James Hope
Director
hope@cshl.edu

Development
Charles V. Prizzi
Vice President, Development, Government & Community Relations
prizzi@cshl.edu

Facilities
Arthur Brings
Vice President, Chief Facilities Officer
brings@cshl.edu

Finance & Accounting
Lari C. Russo
Chief Financial Officer
russol@cshl.edu

Human Resources
Katherine G. Raftery
Vice President
raftery@cshl.edu

Information Technology
Hans-Erik Aronson
Vice President, Chief Information Officer
aronson@cshl.edu

Legal
Debra Arenare, J.D.
Vice President, General Counsel
darenare@cshl.edu

Library & Archives
Ludmila T. Pollock
Executive Director
pollock@cshl.edu

Procurement
Michael Marchesiello
Vice President
marchesiello@cshl.edu

Public Affairs
Dagnia Zeidlickis
Vice President, Communications
zeidlick@cshl.edu

Sponsored Programs/Grants
Walter L. Goldschmidts, Ph.D.
Vice President, Executive Director
goldschm@cshl.edu

Scientific Advisory Council


The Scientific Advisory Council (SAC) is an external advisory group that advises Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory’s (CSHL) senior management on matters pertaining to science (both current and future), including the development of a research strategy to maintain CSHL as a world leader. The SAC is a nine member Council, including a Chair of Council who is an individual known for scientific breadth and a detailed understanding of research management at the senior management level. The other eight members are world leaders in their respective fields and as such are able to provide advice on the different research areas of the Laboratory.

Frederick W. Alt, Ph.D. (Chair)
HHMI Investigator/Harvard University
Professor & Co-Chief, Division of Molecular Medicine, Children’s Hospital Boston

Angelika Amon, Ph.D.
HHMI Investigator/Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Professor, Biology

Joanne Chory, Ph.D.
HHMI Investigator/The Salk Institute for Biological Studies
Professor & Director, Plant Biology Laboratory

Carol W. Greider, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Professor & Director of Molecular Biology & Genetics

Eve Marder, Ph.D.
Brandeis University
Professor of Neuroscience, Biology Department and Volen Center

Markus Meister, Ph.D.
California Institute of Technology
Professor, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Steven Salzberg, Ph.D.
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Professor of Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Computer Science, and Biostatistics

Kevan M. Shokat, Ph.D.
HHMI Investigator/University of California, San Francisco; University of California, Berkeley
Professor & Chair, Cellular & Molecular Pharmacology; Professor of Chemistry

Max S. Wicha, M.D.
University of Michigan
Professor & Director, University of Michigan Comprehensive Cancer Center

 

Current as of September, 2018