Partner Menu

Office of Sponsored Programs/Grants


CSHL’s Office of Sponsored Programs works to promote the institution’s research and education programs by facilitating and managing sponsored funding in collaboration with CSHL investigators, the Director of Research, and other CSHL departments.

Download Conflict of Interest Policy

Executive Director

Walter Goldschmidts, Ph.D.
Vice President, Executive Director
Email: goldschm@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-6835

Carol Ann Amella, MA, MPA
Grants Administrator
Email: amella@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8434

William Hamilton
Grants Coordinator
Email: whamilton@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-6848

Pre-Award Contacts

Jill Hemish, Ph.D.
Senior Pre-Award Grants Manager
Email: hemish@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-5049

David Garner
Grants Administrator
Email: dgarner@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-5410

Catherine Perdikoylis, MPA
Grants Administrator
Email: cperdiko@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8433

Richard Bryant
Grants Administrator
Email: bryant@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8432

Grants Accounting Contacts

Carol Dupree
Senior Accounting Manager
Email: dupree@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8487

Joanne Janelli
Senior Accountant
Email: janelli@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8464

Dave Neale
Senior Accountant/Business Systems Manager
Email: dneale@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8360

Jaclyn Tenaglia, CPA, MBA
Accountant
Email: jtenagli@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-5078

Philip King
Accountant
Email: pking@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-6091

Post-Award and Subaward Contacts

Ruta Ledins, MBA
Operations Manager/Senior Grants Manager
Email: ledins@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8833

Donna Gavin
Grants Administrator
Email: gavin@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8307

Irina Armstrong, CPA
Accountant/Payroll
Email: iarmstro@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8306

Josephine Marrali, JD
Grants Administrator/Subaward Specialist
Email: jmarrali@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-5996

Cynthia McCormack
Grants Administrator
Email: mccorma@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-5239

Educational Grants

Wendy Crowley
Sr. Education Grants Administrator
Email: crowley@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-9961

Financial Conflict of Interest (FCOI)

Julie Sutherland, MBA
FCOI Compliance Coordinator
Email: sutherla@cshl.edu
Phone: 516-367-8883

Mailing Address

Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory
Office of Sponsored Programs/Grants
One Bungtown Road
Cold Spring Harbor, NY 11724
Fax: 516-367-8877
Email: osp@cshl.edu