EVENTS Menu

Public Events

CSHL hosts many events all year long for science enthusiasts of all ages to attend . . . no Ph.D. required! We invite the general public to experience knowledge and nature at CSHL by taking a tour or participating in our concert & lecture programs.

Events in March 2024

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sunday, February 25, 2024
Monday, February 26, 2024
Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Wednesday, February 28, 2024
Thursday, February 29, 2024(1 event)

image of the cocktails and chromosomes logo

More information about Cocktails & Chromosomes - John Moses

Thursday, February 29, 2024 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST

Join us for the next edition of Cocktails & Chromosomes, Molecules that changed the world, featuring CSHL Professor, John Moses.

Learn more

Friday, March 1, 2024
Saturday, March 2, 2024
Sunday, March 3, 2024
Monday, March 4, 2024
Tuesday, March 5, 2024
Wednesday, March 6, 2024
Thursday, March 7, 2024
Friday, March 8, 2024
Saturday, March 9, 2024
Sunday, March 10, 2024
Monday, March 11, 2024
Tuesday, March 12, 2024
Wednesday, March 13, 2024
Thursday, March 14, 2024
Friday, March 15, 2024
Saturday, March 16, 2024
Sunday, March 17, 2024
Monday, March 18, 2024
Tuesday, March 19, 2024
Wednesday, March 20, 2024
Thursday, March 21, 2024
Friday, March 22, 2024
Saturday, March 23, 2024
Sunday, March 24, 2024
Monday, March 25, 2024
Tuesday, March 26, 2024(1 event)

still frame image from Arrival movie

More information about Science on Screen Film: Arrival

Tuesday, March 26, 2024 7:30 pm - 9:30 pm EST

A linguist works with the military to communicate with alien lifeforms after twelve mysterious spacecraft appear around the world.

Learn more

Wednesday, March 27, 2024
Thursday, March 28, 2024(1 event)

image of the cocktails and chromosomes logo

More information about Cocktails & Chromosomes - Ben Cowley

Thursday, March 28, 2024 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm EST

Join us for the next edition of Cocktails & Chromosomes, featuring Assistant Professor, Ben Cowley.

Learn more

Friday, March 29, 2024
Saturday, March 30, 2024
Sunday, March 31, 2024
Monday, April 1, 2024
Tuesday, April 2, 2024
Wednesday, April 3, 2024
Thursday, April 4, 2024
Friday, April 5, 2024
Saturday, April 6, 2024