EVENTS Menu

Public Events

CSHL hosts many events all year long for science enthusiasts of all ages to attend… no Ph.D. required! We invite the general public to experience knowledge and nature at CSHL by taking a tour or participating in our concert & lecture programs.

Event Calendar

MonthWeekDay
June 2020
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sunday, May 31, 2020 Monday, June 1, 2020

12:00 pm: DNALC Live: DNALC Short: Backyard Bugs - Carpenter Bees

12:00 pm: DNALC Live: DNALC Short: Backyard Bugs - Carpenter Bees
Tuesday, June 2, 2020

12:00 pm: DNALC Live: DNALC Short: New York Stories Episode 3, Exploring Mutant Organisms - The Fly Room

12:00 pm: DNALC Live: DNALC Short: New York Stories Episode 3, Exploring Mutant Organisms - The Fly Room
Wednesday, June 3, 2020

2:00 pm: DNALC Live: Humans, Chimps, and a Missing Chromosome

2:00 pm: DNALC Live: Humans, Chimps, and a Missing Chromosome

3:00 pm: DNALC Live: Barcode Long Island Symposium Keynote Address

3:00 pm: DNALC Live: Barcode Long Island Symposium Keynote Address
Thursday, June 4, 2020

12:00 pm: DNALC Live: Detecting Genetically Modified Foods by PCR, Part I

12:00 pm: DNALC Live: Detecting Genetically Modified Foods by PCR, Part I

4:30 pm: DNALC Live: Urban Barcode Symposium Keynote Address

4:30 pm: DNALC Live: Urban Barcode Symposium Keynote Address
Friday, June 5, 2020

12:00 pm: DNALC Live: New York Stories Episode 4, Restriction Enzyme Analysis

12:00 pm: DNALC Live: New York Stories Episode 4, Restriction Enzyme Analysis

2:00 pm: DNALC Live: Detecting Genetically Modified Foods by PCR, Part II

2:00 pm: DNALC Live: Detecting Genetically Modified Foods by PCR, Part II
Saturday, June 6, 2020

10:00 am: Canceled Science Walking Tour, June 6

10:00 am: Canceled Science Walking Tour, June 6
Sunday, June 7, 2020 Monday, June 8, 2020 Tuesday, June 9, 2020 Wednesday, June 10, 2020 Thursday, June 11, 2020 Friday, June 12, 2020 Saturday, June 13, 2020

10:00 am: Canceled Science Walking Tour, June 13

10:00 am: Canceled Science Walking Tour, June 13
Sunday, June 14, 2020 Monday, June 15, 2020 Tuesday, June 16, 2020 Wednesday, June 17, 2020 Thursday, June 18, 2020 Friday, June 19, 2020

4:30 pm: Nobel laureate Richard Roberts: “Why you should love GMOs”

4:30 pm: Nobel laureate Richard Roberts: “Why you should love GMOs”
Saturday, June 20, 2020
Sunday, June 21, 2020

10:00 am: Canceled Science Walking Tour, June 21 - Father's Day Tour

10:00 am: Canceled Science Walking Tour, June 21 - Father's Day Tour
Monday, June 22, 2020 Tuesday, June 23, 2020 Wednesday, June 24, 2020 Thursday, June 25, 2020 Friday, June 26, 2020 Saturday, June 27, 2020
Sunday, June 28, 2020 Monday, June 29, 2020 Tuesday, June 30, 2020 Wednesday, July 1, 2020

9:00 am: Seminar series: “Life Science Across the Globe”

9:00 am: Seminar series: “Life Science Across the Globe”
Thursday, July 2, 2020 Friday, July 3, 2020

All day: Lab Holiday

All day: Lab Holiday
Saturday, July 4, 2020