Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory  
Contact Us | Faculty & Staff Directory

CSHL Association

The Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory was formed in 1923 to support young scientists. Members contribute to the CSHL Annual Fund and support the Institution in many other ways, as well.


Benefits of membership include:

  • Invitations to events and lectures
  • A subscription to the Harbor Transcript, our biannual magazine
  • 10% discount in the CSHL book store


For additional information, please contact Karen Orzel, 516-367-6886, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


Association Leadership



Frank O’Keefe

James A. Woods

Virginia Knott



Elizabeth Ainslie
Lori Bahnick
Hans E.R. Bosch
Edward A. Chernoff
Susan A. Cohen
Maria H. de Lesseps
Nelson DeMille
Carolyn Gulotta
Nancy Lippman Israeli, M.D.
Joel J. Kassimir, M.D.
Kassahun Kebede
Laureen Stanton Knutsen
Suzanne Leeds
Jeffrey A. Nagel
Timothy Q. O'Neill
Olga Pharr
Whitney F. Posillico
Caroline Monti Saladino
Tracy DeMatteis Serko

Lonnie Shoff
Hope Geier Smith
Heather Lane Spehr
Nancy Szigethy
Peter S. Tilles
Lara S. Trafelet
Marjorie J. van de Stouwe, M.D., F.A.C.R.


Honorary Director

Mary D. Lindsay

Anne R. Meier

Cathy Cyphers Soref

Pearl F. Staller