Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory  
Contact Us | Faculty & Staff Directory

CSHL Association

The Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory was formed in 1923 to support young scientists. Members contribute to the CSHL Annual Fund and support the Institution in many other ways, as well.


Benefits of membership include:

  • Invitations to events and lectures
  • A subscription to the Harbor Transcript, our biannual magazine
  • 10% discount in the CSHL book store


For additional information, please contact Karen Orzel, 516-367-6886, This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


Association Leadership



Sandy Tytel

Frank O’Keefe

Vice President
W. Fifield Whitman

James A. Woods

Pearl F. Staller




Elizabeth Ainslie

Hans E. R. Bosch

Michele Munn Celestino

Edward A. Chernoff

Maria H. de Lesseps

Nelson DeMille

Charles B. Goodwin, M.D.

Carolyn Gulotta

Nancy Lippman Israeli, M.D.

Joel J. Kassimir, M.D.

Kassahun Kebede

Virginia Knott

Laureen Stanton Knutsen

Suzanne Leeds

Timothy Q. O'Neill

Lauryl Palatnick

David Peikon

Olga Pharr

Whitney F. Posillico

Charles S. Ryan, J.D., Ph.D.

Tracey DeMatteis Serko

Debra Parmet Sondock

Heather Lane Spehr

Lara S. Trafelet

Marjorie J. van de Stouwe, M.D., F.A.C.R.




Honorary Director

Mary D. Lindsay

Anne R. Meier

Cathy Cyphers Soref